12 products

    12 products

    Thrasher was founded in 1981 by Fausto Vitello and Eric Swenson, primarily to promote their Independent axle brand. One of the pioneering magazines in the skate world, Thrasher lost its iconic editor Jake Phelps in 2019.

    To this day, it is the only major magazine (Transworld, Skateboarder) that is still being published on paper. In its beginnings it was the underground magazine par excellence, with articles not only on skateboarding, its reviews and music interviews were and continue to be important.

    Since 1990 Thrasher has been the one who has awarded the most important award in the world of skateboarding, the Skater of the Year, which has been won by Mason Silva in 2020. Some of the winners have been Danny Way, Salman Agah, John Cardiel, Ishod Wair, Brian Anderson, Mike Carroll, Tony Hawk, Arto Saari, Geoff Rowley, David Gonzalez, Milton Martinez, Marc Johnson, Daewon Song, Andrew Reynolds, Wes Kremer, AVE, Grant Taylor or Chris Cole.



    FEATS (1994)